This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

ECON 470: Advanced Topics: Who cited whom?

How To Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

Using "Google Scholar" and the "Scopus" databases

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, working papers, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

On campus users with either desktop or laptop computers that access Google Scholar will be offered integrated links for obtaining articles directly from Hatfield Library's e-journal finder.

Off campus users can either go through Hatfield Library's gateway to access Google Scholar, or you can modify your Google preferences, in order to accomplish.

For more info about Google Scholar, go to:  http://libguides.willamette.edu/googlescholar

That LibGuide includes an explanation of how to set up Google's preferences to incorporate the results of Hatfield Library's e-journal finder.

 

Scopus is a citation database for over 20,000 peer-reviewed journals. It also covers conference proceedings, select book series and trade journals, plus U.S./international patents. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize the world's research in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities.

Reference Librarian

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Fall 2019):
Mon, Tue, and Thu = 9:30am -- 6:30pm; Wed = 1pm -- 9pm,; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm and by appointment at other times.
Website