This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

Energy & Economics: Articles/Databases

How To Find Articles

  1. Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

  2. If it isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print. 
  3. If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

All Databases at Willamette

Databases are how articles are indexed; indexes primarily tell you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of articles.  These databases cover literature that is related to this subject area. The full list of WU database is available by alphabetic list or subject.  There are also guides available to walk you through how to find materials.

EconLit

EconLit with full text Provides access to 400 scholarly journals of economics, energy economics, environmental economics, social economics, income distributions, and monetary controls from around the world. Covers both theoretical and applied aspects of economics and allied disciplines from the social sciences. Also includes books & book reviews, essays from multi-author books, working papers, and dissertations.  This does not cover the literature of business operations & management.  For those subjects, you need to use the BUSINESS SOURCE PREMIER database.

EconLit with full text

Sustainability, Environment and Energy

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier provides full text access to more than 3,300 journals & trade magazines of business & management in for-profit, government and non-profit sectors.  It is particularly strong in the areas of corporate efficiency and corporate responsibility as well as public utility operations (electricity, natural gas, water & sewer services).  This database also provides access to industry reports and market research reports.  It includes some coverage of economics, but there is a separate database called ECONLIT which provides deeper & broader coverage of Economics.

Business Source Premier

Full-Text Scholarly Databases

Reference Librarian

Gary Klein's picture
Gary Klein
Contact:
Mark O. Hatfield Library
Willamette University
900 State Street
Salem, OR 97301

Work phone: #503-370-6743

Gary's general work schedule (Fall 2019):
Mon, Tue, and Thu = 9:30am -- 6:30pm; Wed = 1pm -- 9pm,; Fri = 9:30am -- 5:30pm and by appointment at other times.
Website