Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Government Information
by Carol Drost - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Recitals
by Carol Drost - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Women's & Gender Studies
by Carol Drost - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Associated Scholar Application
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Visiting scholars who are not affiliated with Willamette University may request special library privileges.
Author Addenda for Publishing
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This is a separate legal document which modifies a publisher's agreement. It spells out the author's rights, allowing them to select which rights they want to maintain for themselves.
Children in the Library
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Connecting to the Internet
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Course Guides
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Delicious
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
E-Journal Linking
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
How to create stable links to online journal articles from a number of library resources.
Find it @ Willamette
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
How to find the full-text of an article you are looking for at Willamette.
GamePlan Workshops
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
GamePlan Workshops are a new model for offering technology training to the WU community which will lead to better, more relevant training to meet the needs of students, staff, and faculty, along with increased collaboration with faculty.
Google Scholar
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
How to Access Your Network Home Directory
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
Your network space is intended to help you store and back-up data for classes, projects, and academic research.
How to Find
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Index Searching in WU Worldcat
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated May 3, 2011
Library Catalogs
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jun 18, 2012
Library Policies
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Linking Directly to Resources
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
Searching WU WorldCat
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Use of Library Classroom
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Use of Study Rooms
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Visiting High School Groups
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Welcome Alumni
by Bill Kelm, John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Willamette Theses
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
WU Library Instructional Videos
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
These are short video tutorials on using library services. Some created by the library, others by vendors.
Zotero Citation Management Tool
by Bill Kelm - Last Updated Oct 30, 2011
This guide will walk you through setting up and using Zotero to collect and organize resources, cite works, and create bibliographies.
Curriculum Collection
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
What is the Curriculum Collection? Where can I find it?
ECON 496: Senior Seminar in Economics
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
econ economics economic economy 496 statistics
Economics
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
EDUC 579: Teaching & Learning
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Education
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Gary Klein, Reference Librarian
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
About Gary Klein. Reference Librarian for Management, Economics, Education, Psychology, Public Policy, and Rhetoric/Media Studies.
Graduate Schools
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
GSM 6206: Financial Statement Analysis
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
How to Find Articles from the News
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 23, 2012
How to Find Polling Information
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Free Markets and Corporate Power
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
IDS 101: Made in China
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
IDS 101: Of Sound Mind
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Refusing to be Enemies
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Lesson Plans - Starting Point for Teachers
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Lesson Plan - Resources for Teachers & Student Teachers
Management
by Gary Klein - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Mental Measurements Yearbook + Tests In Print
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
MMY pulls together critical reviews & evaluations of test instruments. Primary focus is Education, Psychology, Business & Management. Items reviewed cover areas such as: Verbal skills, Reading levels, Intelligence, Leadership, Behavior and Attitudes.
Psychology
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
RHET 140: Argumentation (Kimokeo-Goes)
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
RHET 210: Media & Environment
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
RHET 221: Designing Persuasive Campaigns
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
RHET 333: Political Communication
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
RHET 362: Media Framing
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Rhetoric & Media Studies
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Statistics
by Gary Klein - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Online resources for finding Statistics
Borrowing Policies
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Course Reserves
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Senior Extended Checkout
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide links to two forms that seniors must fill out to receive extended checkout privileges.
BIOL 130: Cell Biology & Genetics
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
BIOL 470: Endocrine Disruptors
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Biology
by John Repplinger - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Chemistry
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Citation Styles
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
APA, Chicago, CSE (Biology), MLA, Cite Internet Sources, Citation Tools, and Other Citation Styles
Computer Science
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Database Search Boxes
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Digital Collections
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Environmental & Earth Sciences
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
ERTH 110: Physical Geology
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Evaluating Information
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This guide outlines how to evaluate information (print, electronic, etc.) in terms of: purpose, content, authority, currency and accuracy
Exercise Science
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
For Faculty
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Services and resources available to current Willamette faculty
IDS 101: Algorithmic Art
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Geography of Food
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
(Chambers, 2011)
IDS 101: Manhattan Project
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
IDS 101: Poison by Any Another
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
IDS 101: The Water Planet
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Zena Forest
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IM HatHelp
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jul 2, 2012
IM HatHelp
John Repplinger, Science Librarian
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
Profile information about John Repplinger, Science Librarian, Willamette University
Journal Articles
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Law Library
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
LibGuides Design Guide
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
This outlines the designs styles used for subject guides, class guides, and general library policy pages. It shows examples of the various LibGuide boxes and how they might be used.
Librarians at MOHL
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
Literature Search Strategies
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Literature Types
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Apr 8, 2010
This guide lists some of the main types of literature including popular, scholarly, trade, government information, etc.
MATH 141: Calculus I
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
(Otto, Spring 2012)
Mathematics
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Medicine & Health
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Peer-Review
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This guide defines what peer-review is, its purpose, and how to find out if a journal is peer-reviewed.
Physics & Astronomy
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
Popular vs. Scholar
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This guide describes the differences between popular and scholarly literature, and provides examples of each.
Primary, Secondary, & Tertiary Sources
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Mar 24, 2010
This guide outlines the differences between primary, secondary and tertiary sources of information.
RefWorks
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Research Power Tools
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
Tools designed to make research easier & more efficient.
Review & Primary Research Articles Examples
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
Test your knowledge. Figure out which ones are review articles, and which are primary (original) research articles.
Science
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
SciFinder Logo
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Technology FAQs
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
Welcome Alumni
by Bill Kelm, John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome Family Weekend
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
Welcome Staff
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome Students
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome to the Hatfield Library
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Introduction to important services for those new to Willamette.
Welcome Visitors
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
WU Assignment Calculator
by John Repplinger - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
This tool helps manage project timelines efficiently by calculating when parts of their assignment should be completed.
American Ethnic Studies
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
ANTH 361: Ethnographic Methods
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Anthropology
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Author Addenda for Publishing
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
This is a separate legal document which modifies a publisher's agreement. It spells out the author's rights, allowing them to select which rights they want to maintain for themselves.
Biographies
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Books
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Children in the Library
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Collections
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
Grants & Scholarships
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
IDS 101: Music, Identity and Place
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Library Policies
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Past Reviews
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 10, 2012
SOC 121: Gender in Society
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
SOC 145: Latina/o Sociology
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
SOC 201: Navigating Social Worlds
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
SOC 303: Sociological Theory
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
SOC 339: Deviance
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
SOC 358: Sexualities
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
SOC 495: Internship in Sociology
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Sociology
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
Speeches
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Standards of Conduct
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Use of Library Classroom
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Visiting High School Groups
by Bill Kelm, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jul 26, 2012
Welcome Alumni
by Bill Kelm, John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome Staff
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome Students
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Welcome to the Hatfield Library
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Introduction to important services for those new to Willamette.
Welcome Visitors
by John Repplinger, Joni Roberts - Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
WU Book Authors
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
This is the full list of Willamette Faculty who have written a book or book chapter, or edited a book.
WU Past Featured Authors
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
WU Reads
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated May 17, 2013
WU Reviews
by Joni Roberts - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Dictionaries
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Encyclopedias
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Film Studies
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
HIST 308: American Legal History
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jan 25, 2012
History
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
IDS 101: Inequality
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
IDS 101: Oh Canada!
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
IDS 101: Revolution as a Vocation
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Latin American Studies
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Newspaper Articles
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Other Reference Material
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Politics
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Videos
by Ford Schmidt - Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Art & Art History
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 6, 2013
Book Reviews
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 21, 2013
ENGL 341: Shakespeare
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 20, 2013
ENGL 353: The Rise of the Novel
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
ENGL 359: Early Modern Drama
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
FREN 492: French Senior Seminar
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
GERM 232: Intermediate German II
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Resources for researching German-Americans and German-American History.
GERM 433: Modern German Literature
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
How to Find Images
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Nov 19, 2010
How to Find Music Scores
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Nov 19, 2010
HUM 497: Milton's Paradise Lost
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
IDS 101: Albert Camus and Algeria
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: CAMP for the POMO/Homo
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Censorship and the Media
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Cool as a Construct
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: Journey to the West
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
IDS 101: Murder, Money and Mayhem
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
IDS 101: The Riddle of Russia
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
IDS 101: The Sweet Science
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Languages & Linguistics
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
Literature
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 16, 2013
MUSC 231: Music Theory III
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
MUSC 342: Music History II
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Apr 7, 2013
MUSC 446: The Music of Wagner
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
MUSC 491: Seminar in Music Education
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
Music
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Philosophy
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Religious Studies
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 13, 2013
RUSS 499: Russian Senior Seminar
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Theatre
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Online Resources for Theatre, Costume, and Dance
THTR 219: Theatre History II
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated May 7, 2013
WGS 258: Women in the Arts
by Doreen Simonsen - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Borrowing Policies
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Course Reserves
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Interlibrary Loan
by Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Senior Extended Checkout
by Shanel Parette, Melissa Treichel - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
This guide links to two forms that seniors must fill out to receive extended checkout privileges.