This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
 

BIOL 120: Intro to Biological Inquiry: Find Articles

How To Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.

If an article isn't available in full-text, click the "Find It!" button.  We might have e-access another way or have it in print.  Find it at Willamette

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

If you're off-campus, you will be prompted for your Willamette username & password.

Find Articles in Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. It offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,500 journals. Over 3,900 of the full text journals are peer reviewed.

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

Find articles in Biosis Previews

Biosis Previews is a great beginning database for any biology-related topic because it is a general biology database!  It is perfect for finding articles ranging from aquatic microorganisms to large forestry ecologies and crops to human biology. 

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc. It also contains selective full text for more than 370 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

Newspaper Source
Limit Your Results

Other Suggested Databases

These related databases will help you locate articles related to cell biology.  View all of Willamette's databases by subject